Winter in Summerland: Intro

I will be working in Summerland for the next four months, so the posts during this time will be focused primarily on nature, ecology, and various adventures I have during my stay. I will resume posting artwork once I have access to a scanner.

This series will be titled Winter in Summerland, and the first few will be about insects I have discovered. I am surprised to have found species I have never seen before in person, despite it being the winter and the unusually large amount of snow the Okanagan received early in January.

Leave a Reply

