Chiapas, Mexico: Los Aves y Monos

While I saw a lot of different types of birds in Chiapas, most were seen briefly or too difficult to photograph with my camera. I have a couple blurry photos of a Toucan that dropped by for a second. This was one of the highlights of the trip and I believe the first thing I said afterwards was “well, I can go home happy now”.

Also it seems my camera didn’t like howler monkeys too much, because most of those photos are blurry as well. Here they are anyways.

Keel-billed Toucan (Ramphastos sulfuratus)

ImageImage

Yucatan black howler (Alouatta pigra)

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

